Whitney Award finalist Born to Treason

I’m excited to share that Born to Treason was selected as a Whitney Award finalist for historical fiction! The Whitney Awards were founded in 2007 to recognize and encourage the best in LDS fiction, and I’m honored to have my book on a list that’s included some of my favorite authors, like Martine Leavitt, Janette Rallison, Anne Perry, and Jamie Ford, and to be recognized this year along with historical fiction authors H.B. Moore, Jennifer Moore, and Amy Harmon, and my publishing house sister Sarah Beard.

Though I know you’re supposed to love all of your “babies” the same, Born to Treason was truly a labor of love – I did my master’s thesis on how Welsh Catholics navigated the Protestant Reformation, and I came to admire the courage and ingenuity of these pioneers of religious tolerance and (usually) passive resistance. It was a pleasure to share their story.

You can see all of this year’s finalists here (for some great book to add to your to-read list), and Born to Treason’s finalist spotlight here.

born-to-treason-promo

Leave a Reply

